wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Snow!

Happy snow day people! I do love the snow, it makes everything look beautiful. But don’t be fooled it can trick you, my dog Harvey fell into a lake today trying to catch a ball. Silly marshmallow chaser.

I found this picture and thought it was perfect for today, I can’t find the illustrator though. Darn it. If any of you lovely people out there happen to know please do tell.

I am going to go out and enjoy the snow, but a parting word of advice, don’t eat the yellow snow, it’s not Slush Puppy contrary to the believes of five year-olds. I learnt the hard way…

tumblr_m3xp4zLVTz1qd6lt2o1_500

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Snow!

  1. angharade les petits cailloux on said:

    Thanks for your blog ! this is a Roger Duvoisin illustration. Roger Duvoisin (August 28, 1904–1980) was a Swiss-born American writer and illustrator, best known for children’s picture books. He won the 1948 Caldecott Medal for picture books and in 1968 he was a highly commended runner-up for the biennial, international Hans Christian Andersen Award for children’s illustrators. (from W)

  2. Thank you for that! I know him well, shame on me for not spotting his style. It seems I’ve already done a few blogs on him…https://wordsthroughtheglass.wordpress.com/?s=Roger+Duvoisin|

Leave a Reply

