wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Sharp Rain

Love this little guy. He is my new buddy and I shall name him Stu.

Stu was designed by Dimitar Tassev as a  theatre poster for young performers around 1971/2. Adda boy Stu, just look at him go!

The poster is entitled ‘Polychrome bird, blue ‘rain.’’ …I didn’t know what that word meant so I googled it, don’t judge me 🙂

I like the ruler straight lines for rain, they look sharp. Although whenever it rains on me the rain come from a 2’o’clock angle straight into my face. I guess Stu has all the luck!


For more poster designs from this era click here.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

