wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

The Olive Branch of War

The contradiction of this picture. ‘Cause after-all chess does represent war and an olive branch represents peace. Especially today, the day of the biggest chess game in the last two years. Today was the final of the ‘FIDE Chess World Championship’. Congratulations to India and the man himself  Viswanathan Anand. (I know all this chess stuff from my nerd boyfriend btw).

I thought this illustration was pretty apt for today’s international competition! Not sure who illustrated it though, I will keep looking through my archive, if you are interested.

Hope you guys had a good day, I just came back from kayaking with my lovely [insert text here] friend Katie Hale. Twas swell. Sweet tight folks. x

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

