wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Envious of Children’s Drawings

Since I have started this blog, I have stumbled across many weird and wonderful things in corners and pockets of the internet . One thing that really fascinated me was children’s drawings.

As you know this blog is mainly about illustration with bits of poetry popping up occasionally. I have seen a wide range of different artists style and ideas almost daily. And what I did find curious, was how many illustrators slash artists tried to imitate the child-like sketches of a child.  There is a lot to be said for these sketches, children are very expressive with their work they have no inhibition or constraints. So in honour of that thought,  here are some of my favourite children’s drawing that I have had the pleasure of finding: 


Meaning behind them:
The first picture represents conversation,
the second is a nightmare
and the third is a stick insect.

I can’t remember where I found the first two, but the last one is by a boy Otto here is his flicker stream.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment