wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Forget Myself


I know how he feels, writing is a hard task. WordPress once threw this saying at me: “Easy reading is damn hard writing.” by Nathaniel Hawthorne, and I agree Nathaniel It really does. Even the descriptions under pictures takes a lot of time to come up with something that is half legible. So here I go:

This illustartion is by Paul Blow, it was comissions to be used for the Boston Globe Magazine. I’d buy that magazine if I saw this as a front cover. The simple use of colour scheme really sells it for me. I also like the fingers prints, but can’t help wonder if Blow put them in purposefully or by mistake. Either way it came out cool. Check out Paul Blows website here. Or just keep an eye out for more of his stuff on my blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

