wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Kermit Love [part 1]





This is my collage tribute to the work of Jim Henson and co. These puppets brought so much joy and excitement to many families throughout the world, they deserve our recognition and praise.

I watched ‘Being Elmo’ in January at an exclusive screening acmi centre, Australia; it was incredibly moving and inspirational. I highly recommend everyone to watch it, even watching the trailer brings a tear to my eye. (I shall post the trailer as my next post look out for it). After watching this film, I stumbled across some art that other have done as tribute to Henson’s work so I thought it’d be a great idea to put some of the wonderful creations together in one post. So here we are. I have at least two more post to come on this subject so if you are interested keep an eye out.

Little fact of the day: The title of this post doesn’t just refer to my love for Kermit, Kermit Love is also the name of a puppeteer who worked on ‘The Muppets’ and ‘Sesame Street’. He also designed and built Big Bird. Despite the coincidence of names, Kermit Love first met Jim Henson after the 1955 creation and naming of the Muppet Kermit the Frog. Love was also an inspiration and mentor for the young puppeteer Kevin Clash, who later went on to become the voice of Elmo and become the ‘Sesame Street’ Muppet Captain and co-executive producer.

thank you wikipedia 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

