wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Being Elmo

This is the ‘Being Elmo’ trailer I just spent ages banging on about, I challenge you to not be moved by it. ‘Being Elmo’ is a documentary film about a young, under privileged boy name Kevin Clash, who eventually became the right hand man to Jim Henson. He transformed the character of Elmo from a monosyllabic caveman to a character based around love. He soon became one of the most loveable character on the street and an inspiration for children around the globe. It is a real rags to riches heart warming story…

The film itself has not been put on general release since it was premièred at the Sundance Film Festival 2011. But, by the biggest coincident, (whilst I was researching information for this post), I found out that the film is to be released in cinemas TOMORROW!

Go see it, I swear if you like the Muppets or Sesame Street you’d love it. Here is s list of all the cinemas it will be shown in and here is a link to the Being Elmo website. If you do go, please tell me what you think, I am the only person I know who has seen it so I’d love to chat to people about it.  I’m such a loser.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Being Elmo

  1. Pingback: Puppets: An emotional connection « Diane's Puppets kids party heaven

Leave a Reply

