wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

“I’m Not Going To Think About Her”

This is a melancholic short is by Lev Yilmaz, he has over 60 nihilistic videos like this. I’d describe his videos as possessing ‘sense of nothing-ness’. This one is particulary poignant, because it portrays Yilmaz’s a sense of personal loss, his unravelling of hope. I think this short is beautiful in its intimate detail of a once love, and as the fleeting moments pass, the audience also share that in that sense of emptiness. It is something that anyone who has loved and lost could relate to. It reminds me of death in a way. Tell me what you think. For more on Yilmaz visit his YouTube library of videos here. I have another video of his in mind to post next week, so look out for it.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on ““I’m Not Going To Think About Her”

  1. These videos are my new favourite thing!

Leave a Reply

