wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Madden Madness continued

I have blogged about Chris Madden before (‘Fireman 3’) and I thought it was about time I share some others that I picked up.

I love this one, because it reminds me of all the dead fish I’ve had. Me and the boy had loads over the space of two years and they always died, we’ve given up now. We only have one left, a minnow named Louvre. But don’t feel sorry for him being alone, he killed his two room mates. I will post a photo of my favourite fish we had who had one eye.

Anyway back to the art. The previous post is also all Madden. He has a varied style and plays with texture and layers. His stuff is very quirky. Let me know what you think folks! Here’s his site for a quick browse.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

