wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

White is for Watching

Collaboration of the day.

Julia Pott [who I  posted about earlier today], animated this short piece. It is a teaser for the novel  ‘White is for Witching’ written by Helen Oyeyemi. The original artwork was created by my favourite artist, a name that is frequently heard on this blog, Jon Klassen. This chilling teaser is incredible, it depicts the bones of the story without giving away any mystery. I can not fault it. I want to find out what happens.

If anyone out there has read it, let me know what you thought. I’d be interested to know if you thought this video accurately portrays the plot.

For the curious, click here.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

