wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Morning…Oh! My God I Missed You




This is the work of Yoshitomo Nara. I own the selection of postcards in ‘Oh! My God I Miss You’. They are very cool. I don’t want to use them at all, no-one is worth separating the collection!

I love how dark Nara is willing to go with the idea of children, often making them swear, smoke, or even self harm. I particularly like the juxtaposition between childhood and adulthood, providing a powerful statement on how the line between these two worlds have blurred.

This is not my last post of his work. Next time I shall provide some examples of the shocking images I mentioned earlier. Unfortunately I cannot find his official website, but I did find this, for those of you that cannot wait for the next gripping instalment. Hope it is adequate. If anyone finds his site (if indeed he has one), do link me in, I’d appreciate it muchly.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

