wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Lucky Hans

About three years ago, I stumbled across this little fellow [left] in Waterstones. I took a quick picture, but I didn’t catch the name of the book. So for all this time I have wanted to find it, but with only a photo to go on it was impossible. It was only until this morning that I managed to track it down, whilst  researching book covers for a page I created.  It turns out he is from a fairytale called ‘Lucky Hans and Other Merz Fairy Tales’. Just thought I’d share my find and a drawing the boy did of him [right]. Also I found this crazy page with all the merchandise that comes with it. I like the doll and the clown. (Y)


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

