wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

Tedx Talk “Love and Lust”

Okay, this is very embarrassing!

This is me reading some of my poetry over a year ago at a Tedx talk. I am a massive fan of Ted talks so I was very lucky to be involved in this project. Although when I watch this I can see how nervous I was back then. I am much better now, mainly from working with the Barbican Poets and performing at uni. This video just reminds me of how far I have come.

Recording/filming yourself is a great way to see how you perform. It’s always easier to offer others advice, but by taking a step back you can see how to improve your own performance. I think the most important thing I’ve learnt from this experience is not to be afraid of being bad, always try, and practise will make you better. Hope it’s not too cringe-worthy!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

