wordsthroughtheglass

my brain on a page

One Happy Girl

…with lots of reading to do. I am over joyed that these bad boys came through the post today:


Scott C and Jon Klassen are both in my list of top 5 favourite illustrators, along with Oliver Jeffers and two more that I have not descided yet, (tbc in a later post). I have not come across Tom Gauld as yet but I have heard some great things about this book. If the internet is anything to go by. So maybe I’ll post a little review, once I’ve completed them. Do not hold your breath, I’m not sure how long it’ll take!

Oh and don’t mind the background its just our mish-mash table the boy made, where you can slid objects under the glass. We happen to put ping-pong balls, decks of cards and ‘Sponge Bob Square Pants’ toys in it. Maybe I’ll post a picture when it is full of coolness.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “One Happy Girl

  1. These are gorgeous! Off to amazon to check them out further…

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

